Project Team

A. Robert Jaeger
President, Partners for Sacred Places

Emily Sajdak
Senior Project Manager, Partners for Sacred Places

Rochelle Stackhouse
Senior Director of Programs, Partners for Sacred Places

Timothy C. Prizer
Consultant and Nordic Churches Project Research Associate

Advisory Committee

Julie Allen
Professor, Arts And Letters, Scandinavian Studies, Brigham Young University, And Board Member, Danish American Heritage Society

Kristin Anderson
Professor Of Art History And Archivist, Augsburg College

Philip Anderson
Swedish American Historical Society And Professor Emeritus Of Church History, North Park University

Kaitlyn Berle
Folk And Traditional Arts Specialist, Wisconsin Arts Board

Pieper Bloomquist
Painter (Swedish Dalmålning & Bonadsmålning, Norwegian Rosemaling)

Tova Brandt
Executive Director And Albert Ravenholt Curator Of Danish-American Culture, Museum Of Danish America

Marcus Cederstrom
Community Curator Of Nordic American Folklore, University Of Wisconsin - Madison

Marilyn Chiat
Independent Art And Architectural Historian

Paul Daniels
Archivist/Curator, Luther Seminary, St. Paul

Thomas Dubois
Scandinavian Studies, Folklore, And Religious Studies, University Of Wisconsin - Madison

Claire Eckley
President, Icelandic National League Of North America

Troyd Geist
Foklorist, North Dakota Council For The Arts

Janet Gilmore
Center For The Study Of Upper Midwestern Cultures And Department Of Planning And Landscape Architecture, University Of Wisconsin - Madison

Dennis Gimmestad
Vice President, Norwegian American Historical Association

Annie Hatch
Traditional Arts Program Manager, South Dakota Arts Council

James Kurtti
Director, Finnish American Heritage Center, Finlandia University

Robert Mack
Principal, Macdonald And Mack Architects, Minneapolis

Rod Oppegard
Independent Scholar, Dazey, North Dakota

Rev. Craig Pederson
Assistant To The Bishop For Congregational Vitality, Minneapolis Area Synod, Elca

Daniel Truckey
Director/Curator, Beaumier Heritage Center

Hilary Virtanen
Finnish And Nordic Studies, Finlandia University

Marianne Wargelin
President Of Finnfest Board Of Directors And Honorary Consul Of Finland, Minneapolis

Sally Yerkovich
Director Of Educational Exchange And Special Programs, American Scandinavian Foundation

Support the preservation of Nordic American Churches

Donations to our Nordic Churches project have an immediate, invaluable impact on the communities and congregations we serve. Please help sustain Partners’ critical mission by donating today.

Scroll to Top